top of page

Diary Dialogue: Being Who GOD Created Me To Be


Page out of my spiritual journal...

Dear Diary:

I would not want to be no else but me; only what ‪GOD‬ has called me to be. That is why I cannot be around any competitive spirits. You know, those who are secretly envying you, waiting for your downfall, yet call themselves smiling your face. I see right through it. That is why I have to be very careful of who I allow close to me. Some folks may take it as being "standoffish," ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ and that is fine. Not everyone is truly "concerned" with how you really are! Selah. They are just there to keep close tabs on you (trying to figure out, how you "do you"), use up your resources/connections and when they find themselves done sucking from you, as a leech does, they get rid of you and move on to the next. This is why I keep to myself. More and more each day, I see myself connecting to women who are ‪older‬, ‪‎wives‬, ‪mothers‬ and already ‪established‬. This bunch is also called my ‪Divine Connection (be on the look out for this post)‬. I am not subjecting myself to only my age group because there is a sense of comparison and competitiveness. Folks are still trying to figure themselves out by others (See "Creations vs. Thee Creator" post)! Do you realize that I am in ABSOLUTELY ‪NO‬ competition with anyone? No one be me, like how I. CAN. BE. ME. I completely OWN that! I walk to beat in that! That is why I execute ‪ME‬ so WELL (‪ForYourGloryLord‬)! Just like I could NEVER be any one else!

When I am with my wives, mothers and established women there is a sense of a true bond, because we are able to learn from one another; Iron, sharpening iron! The air waves are not filled with jealously, unnecessary clutter and hatred. Ain't nobody got time for that! I am out here trying to get right so when it is my time to step center stage, I AM READY! When it is all said and done, I find ‪validation‬ in ‪THEE Creator‬ who knows my value, purpose and heart. That is where I find the ‪standard‬; not by others. I'm gon' continue to be me and lose NO SLEEP! 😄 ‪#‎DeliveredFromPeople‬ ✌✌✌ ‪#‎BeautyRestOnFLEEK‬!💁 ‪#‎ChristGoesON‬! 😝

(Photo courtsey of http://xxhizumi-loverxx.deviantart.com/art/Old-Diary-261650364)

Meet RashellSelah

I am a Christian Blogger...

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
My Church Home

Praise Tabernacle International

"We are a Kingdom Church, that's transforming lives for Christ centered living."

1050 NW 43rd Avenue 

Plantation, FL 33313

Website: http://www.praiseti.org

Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page