top of page

Evangelism Explosion: Share Your Faith Workshop

“When people are effectively trained to share their faith, they will do so regularly, with great joy, and wonderful results.”- Evangelism Explosion International

The purpose of this workshop was to equip true followers of Christ, with the tools to effectively witness and spread The Gospel. The featured scripture was, “And he saith unto them, Follow me, and I will make you fishers of men” (Matthew 4:19, KJV). This is the foundation of Discipleship! Once we are Saved and Filled with the Holy Ghost, we must turn back and bring others to Christ! The Bible said that “And the second is like, namely this, Thou shalt love thy neighbour as thyself. There is none other commandment greater than these” (Mark 12:31, KJV). In GOD’s’ eyes we are seen as THE BODY OF CHRIST. Therefore we should ensure the well-being of others eternal life. As Pastor Dawkins would express, why would you be so selfish to keep the gift of salvation to your self? Would you not want someone to come back and look out for you? The class involved role-playing, interacting and sharing testimonies. It lasted about four hours, but truthfully, we were having so much fun it felt shorter than that!

I am very blessed to have such resources through my church and I know to take advantage of them! I finally know how to effectively witness and not be fearful. Knowing that GOD is seeing all that I am doing brings peace to my heart. We must not take each day that we are given lightly! We never know when GOD will call us home. Remember in all that we do, Matthew 25:23 should be the core! “His lord said unto him, Well done, good and faithful servant; thou hast been faithful over a few things, I will make thee ruler over many things: enter thou into the joy of thy lord.”

The harvest is ready! Let's get to fishin'!

Meet RashellSelah

I am a Christian Blogger...

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
My Church Home

Praise Tabernacle International

"We are a Kingdom Church, that's transforming lives for Christ centered living."

1050 NW 43rd Avenue 

Plantation, FL 33313

Website: http://www.praiseti.org

Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page