top of page

Diary Dialogue Four: Peaceful Somber


Dear Diary,

Happy Friday!

This week has come and gone! But what is new? [Laughs]

I am in such in a peaceful somber. I had woken up on last week feeling this way:

Woke up with so much gratitude on my heart. ‪GOD is amazing. I am at peace and joyful. I am loved. I am valued. I am beautiful. I am desired. I am needed. I am taken cared of. I am His. What a wonderful feeling knowing that I am covered and GOD has my back. What a love♡ A ‪love like no other... Where loyalty, trust, forgiveness, commitment and consistency is served on a daily basis. Comminucation is superb. He knows my heart, motives, and intentions like no other. This is where I need to be... Right where ‪#He is.

Eternally Yours...

I love you...

I feel as if I am here, but not here. The Holy Ghost has been giving my heart so much comfort. I feel as if I am on a cloud, taking in the atmosphere, one inhalation at a time. Serenity.

This week I have learned to be aware and accept the roles I play in people lives. Some folks (whether family or friends) want you front row, center stage, and others want you in the nose bleeding section, and that is okay! Everyone is not going to take you in the way you desire, nor are you going to give everyone access to you. Stop trying to fight for a seat that does not even have your name on it. It is a part of life (Genesis 13). Different people are added, and subtracted to your journey that can lead you to, or away from your purpose. I have accepted that I am not on everyone’s VIP list ¯\_(ツ)_/¯. Though this once hurt because I am just so compassionate, caring, and loving, I have learned that I too, am treasure, and if some folks do not want part of it, it is all right. I am still gon’ be me! It does not have to be nasty at all. It is about maturity, and growth. There will be a time when you will have folks who are meant to be in your life (Divine Connections), and you will comprehend why others did not stay. There are seasons for people to come to you, go away for a time, and leave you for life.

I understand that the guaranteed constant in my life is GOD, and GOD alone (Read “Sunday Sermon Summary: Encore!”). Everything, and everyone else is subject to change.

I just pray that I continue to keep GOD at the core in all that I do. I am protected in His Will. All of my prayers are heard, and the answers to them will arrive in due season.

#BeYou😏

Until next time...

Selah...♡

(picture courtsey of my Instagram @RashellSelah)

Meet RashellSelah

I am a Christian Blogger...

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
My Church Home

Praise Tabernacle International

"We are a Kingdom Church, that's transforming lives for Christ centered living."

1050 NW 43rd Avenue 

Plantation, FL 33313

Website: http://www.praiseti.org

Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page