top of page

Praise Tabernacle International: 5th Sunday FIRE!!!


Today I am going to do things differently! We had two services on yesterday known as our “5th Sunday Fire” where we have communion, and baptisms. It is really always a phenomenal divine experience when we have these!

9:30AM "How to Face Your Fear"- Dr. Rosalind Osgood

Key Text -Psalm 27 (KJV):

The Lord is my light and my salvation; whom shall I fear? the Lord is the strength of my life; of whom shall I be afraid?

2 When the wicked, even mine enemies and my foes, came upon me to eat up my flesh, they stumbled and fell.

3 Though an host should encamp against me, my heart shall not fear: though war should rise against me, in this will I be confident.

4 One thing have I desired of the Lord, that will I seek after; that I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life, to behold the beauty of the Lord, and to enquire in his temple.

5 For in the time of trouble he shall hide me in his pavilion: in the secret of his tabernacle shall he hide me; he shall set me up upon a rock.

6 And now shall mine head be lifted up above mine enemies round about me: therefore will I offer in his tabernacle sacrifices of joy; I will sing, yea, I will sing praises unto the Lord.

7 Hear, O Lord, when I cry with my voice: have mercy also upon me, and answer me.

8 When thou saidst, Seek ye my face; my heart said unto thee, Thy face, Lord, will I seek.

9 Hide not thy face far from me; put not thy servant away in anger: thou hast been my help; leave me not, neither forsake me, O God of my salvation.

10 When my father and my mother forsake me, then the Lord will take me up.

11 Teach me thy way, O Lord, and lead me in a plain path, because of mine enemies.

12 Deliver me not over unto the will of mine enemies: for false witnesses are risen up against me, and such as breathe out cruelty.

13 I had fainted, unless I had believed to see the goodness of the Lord in the land of the living.

14 Wait on the Lord: be of good courage, and he shall strengthen thine heart: wait, I say, on the Lord.

How to Face Fear:

  1. Have a relationship with GOD (verse 4)

  2. Have a personal response with GOD (verse 8 & 9)

  3. Remember GOD will provide the results (verse 14)

Key Points:

  • Be in the constant state of reminder of the presence of GOD in us

  • It is one thing to be Filled, and another thing to be manifested

  • There will always be a battle between your flesh, and Spirit

  • Vengeance is for GOD

  • GOD wants the glory!

  • Your enemies do not want you more successful then them

  • Understand that GOD has the anointance over your life

6:30PM "GOD is Working on What You Prayed"- Dr. Angela Giles

(Please disregard the blurriness- GOD was in the building!)

Key Text- 1 Samuel 1: 19-23 (KJV):

19 And they rose up in the morning early, and worshipped before the Lord, and returned, and came to their house to Ramah: and Elkanah knew Hannah his wife; and the Lord remembered her.

20 Wherefore it came to pass, when the time was come about after Hannah had conceived, that she bare a son, and called his name Samuel, saying, Because I have asked him of the Lord.

21 And the man Elkanah, and all his house, went up to offer unto the Lord the yearly sacrifice, and his vow.

22 But Hannah went not up; for she said unto her husband, I will not go up until the child be weaned, and then I will bring him, that he may appear before the Lord, and there abide for ever.

23 And Elkanah her husband said unto her, Do what seemeth thee good; tarry until thou have weaned him; only the Lord establish his word. So the woman abode, and gave her son suck until she weaned him.

Hannah Did Three Things:

  1. She made her way to the later, and prayed

  2. Hannah was able to still worship despite of her circumstances

  3. She had taken her experience from the tabernacle, to her home

Key Points:

  • Hannah was placed in a predicament; she was barren.

  • She appeared to be delayed, but not denied

  • Understand that GOD is never late

  • GOD designs situations so that He can get all the glory!

  • Do not let your emotions let you miss out on your appointment with GOD

Life Application

Both of these sermons were on time (of course)! I was blown away on how RELEVANT these women of GOD messages were. Regarding fear, no matter how “strong, and confident” we may appear, there will always be a “weak, or bruised” area in us that will cause us to second guess things, and have doubt in ourselves. Our flesh, which is the OPPOSITE of our Spirit Man, plays a great part in this. Our flesh is emotional, and it is all about “how, and what we feel.” As you continue to grow in Christ, and walk that faithful walk, new boundaries will be crossed, and greater mountains will come in view for you to climb. It is here that we may begin to inquire about the next level: “Am I ready?” “Do I really have what it takes?” “Is it even worth it?” Through Dr. Osgood, I was reassured that I would be fine for GOD had already equipped me with what I needed! Yessuh!!!

Now speaking of getting our prayers answered from GOD, again we may question if GOD is even listening to us. What we CREATIONS must remember is that THEE CREATOR has it all under control. For He, GOD, is Thee Author, and Illustrator of all things. There is not ONE THING that slips His grasp. I love how Dr. Giles reiterated how GOD timing is ALWAYS ON TIME! Could it be that GOD, not the enemy, is the reason why you have yet received what you have prayed for? There is a divine element to this! The element, which BOTH pastors spoke of is: GOD WANTS THE GLORY! Hallelujah! I spoke of this regarding Singlehood (Read “Singlehood: How to Become Pray”). GOD is setting it up where Him, and ONLY Him will get the credit for what was done in our lives (YES LORD)! He does not want us to think it was left up to man. He wants all the glory!

These two sermons, words from GOD, solidified my position, and posture of what I will be walking into for the next level of my life. Never stop praying, and remembering whom GOD is. For “God is not a man, that he should lie; neither the son of man, that he should repent: hath he said, and shall he not do it? or hath he spoken, and shall he not make it good? (Numbers 23:19)”

Be Blessed!

Selah!

(Pictures courstey of http://images.clipartpanda.com/fire-flames-white-background-through-the-fire-flame.jpg--edited by Rashell Selah & Dr. Ann of Praise Tabernacle International)

Meet RashellSelah

I am a Christian Blogger...

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
My Church Home

Praise Tabernacle International

"We are a Kingdom Church, that's transforming lives for Christ centered living."

1050 NW 43rd Avenue 

Plantation, FL 33313

Website: http://www.praiseti.org

Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page