top of page

Diary Dialogue Six: Praying Through!


Dear Diary,

This week was interesting.

I had some unorthodox run-ins with the opposite sex. I had to decide if I wanted to entertain sin, deceive someone, and choose to remain around pass rejection. Mmmm Yeah?!

I am learning in order to get where I need to be, I must change my way of doing things. I have decided that I will PRAY THROUGH it all. It is one thing to say it, but another thing to REALLY do it. Not pray only in Devotional, or church, but to pray without ceasing (1 Thessalonians 5:17). Putting on the garments of a Prayer Warrior! Though I may be in my Singlehood, I am praying for my husband—his overall being, and that when he finally comes, I will be ready. I am praying for the ability to remain still despite my circumstances. I am praying that the only GOD in my life is the Living GOD!

When it comes to my passionate side, I am truly SENSITIVE. Reject my affection, submission, compassion, and so forth—ONE GOOD TIME, and you will not ever have to worry about me coming around again. As Proverbs 31 describes, women are supposed to be natural nurturers. When you say, or express to me that you do not want to "be nurtured," in my special way, I translate it as "You don't need me around." It is extreme, but my heart cannot handle all that! Through the Spirit, I am a natural lover. I am all or nothing type of gal! No crumbs, or pieces will ever satisfy me. I will gladly exit left, with no hard feelings! [Laughs] But seriously!

What I did admire this week was my way of handling things. I chose to talk things out, yet still be true in who I am. Communication is key in all that we do. I sincerely do not know where all of this is leading towards, but I do know I am in good hands (No car insurance endorsement here) [laughs]!

Selah…♡

(Picture courtsey of Rashell Selah)

Meet RashellSelah

I am a Christian Blogger...

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
My Church Home

Praise Tabernacle International

"We are a Kingdom Church, that's transforming lives for Christ centered living."

1050 NW 43rd Avenue 

Plantation, FL 33313

Website: http://www.praiseti.org

Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page