top of page

Diary Dialogue Nine: Merry CHRISTmas!


Hey Yall!!! Merry Christmas!

Just wanted to write a quick entry!

This week has definitely validated the POWER of PRAYER! I am just thankful that GOD is my ALL!!! Without Him, where would I be?!

Walking with Christ, and growing in Christ means the higher you go, the more He will require of you! To get where I am, now, consisted of tests, patience, fires, endurance, rejection, inattention, tears, frustration, and so forth! But how else is Christ suppose to sharpen, and strengthen me if I do not ever go through anything for His sake? My steps are ordered in all that I do, and each season is precedence for the next! You are always in preparation for the latter! Lord, thank you for your strength! I trust You!!!

Today is CHRISTmas, and I took in the day! I actually stayed up on CHRISTmas Eve! I slept, and now am spending time with the family! What I learned this week was the beauty of family! When I asked others, and was even asked myself “What are your plans for CHRISTmas?” The majority responded “Nothing; just hanging with the fam.” I, too said the same thing! It was not until my Pastor, D. H. Dawkins, was like “That’s great! Spending time with the family are plans” that it hit me! Values of life are heavily affected due to societal expectations! When did spending time with family for the holidays, was not a plan? In a sense we were “downplaying” quality time. As if devoting time with love ones, was not a top, cherished, priority?! I could not believe that I too, almost fell into this ideology! Wow!

For my single AND childless brethren, take this time in! I was so elated that I was able to sleep in, and do absolutely NOTHING—LOVING IT!!! Stayed in my new CHRISTmas pajamas for the majority of the day, and just relaxed! It is nice to be all about you! I am literally on Cloud 9! [Laughs] Remember, there will be a season where this will be mere memory of the past!

Hope you all are having a LOVELY CHRISTmas! Jesus is the reason for the season! GLORY TO GOD! FOR THE PRECIOUS LAMB THAT WAS SLAIN ON MY BEHALF! HALLEUJAH!

#KingJesus👑

#TrustGOD🙏

#John3:16

Selah...♡

(Picture courtsey of http://www.appsforpcplanet.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/12/awesome_merry-_christmas-_images.jpg---edited by Rashell Selah)

Meet RashellSelah

I am a Christian Blogger...

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
My Church Home

Praise Tabernacle International

"We are a Kingdom Church, that's transforming lives for Christ centered living."

1050 NW 43rd Avenue 

Plantation, FL 33313

Website: http://www.praiseti.org

Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page