top of page

Diary Dialogue Eleven: Do What Matters

Dear Diary,

Time management is being perfected as each week passes by. My lovely GOD, I did not know how SIGNIFICANT time was until I barely had it!

I love the feeling of always being on the go! Being that my time is SUPER limited, I cannot afford to waste it on nonsense. What is nonsense, Selah? People, and things that will not matter in the end. Stop overly extending yourself to those who cannot, and CHOSE not to cherish you! Also, do not invest yourself in “meaningless” work. Meaningless. as in EVERYTHING that is OUTSIDE Thee Kingdom of GOD! If it ain’t helping you to grow, then it is helping you to slow—down!

This week I realized that there are some dynamics that I have outgrown. Constantly being in prayer, and communicating with GOD, will reveal different facets about you. As I continue to grow in my walk, GOD is definitely taking me higher. I feel even more secured, and assured. There is absolutely NOTHING that He cannot do for those who love Him, and keep His commandments (John 14:15)! Who are not perfect, but are striving (Matthew 5:48)! Who choose not to conform to this world, and make excuses, but who desires to be more like Him (Romans 12:2)!

I read this from one of my Divine Connection’s Facebook post:

“If someone claims, “I know him well!” but doesn’t keep his commandments, he’s obviously a liar. His life doesn’t match his words. But the one who keeps God’s word is the person in whom we see God’s mature love. This is the only way to be sure we’re in God. Anyone who claims to be intimate with God ought to live the same kind of life Jesus lived” (1 John 2:4-6 MSG).

“You cannot make withdraws in places you have not deposited.”- Pastor Dawkins

You gotta keep pushin’ Selah!

Selah…♡

(picture courtsey of http://www.fitnessnetwork.com.au/Images/chalkboard.jpg )

Comentarios


Meet RashellSelah

I am a Christian Blogger...

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
My Church Home

Praise Tabernacle International

"We are a Kingdom Church, that's transforming lives for Christ centered living."

1050 NW 43rd Avenue 

Plantation, FL 33313

Website: http://www.praiseti.org

Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page