top of page

Diary Dialogue Twelve: Stay Focused!

Dear Diary,

This week was somewhat challenging regarding communication.

GOD is always on time with Thee Word! My Pastor, Pastor Dawkins, is teaching us how to deal (through effective verbal, or non-verbal communication) with difficult people. Pastor said "The root of offense can be traced back to an unmet expectation." Selah.

This week I personally had a situation where I had to face a “light” matter regarding a misunderstanding. I had asked a particular individual to do me a favor. When it came time to execute the favor, all was fine, but unfortunately, later I realized that I had not received all that I needed in order to move forward. I reached out twice about it. First time: no response; second time: short with me.

When I know that I have tried, twice, and could claim the “offended” position, I fall back. You cannot reconcile, or mend anything ALL BY YOURSELF. It takes TWO people to make the mutual effort. Ya’ll listen: time is of the essence. There is a war for souls that needs ALL of our (Saints) attention. These little unnecessary nuisances that we cause between each other, and the devil delights in, are ONLY to DISTRACT us from the GREATER PUPROSE.

Funny thing is I truly care for this individual. Wholeheartedly. Yes, present tense. Remember, though they may be dear to you, you may not be as dear to them. Reality. I can hear Pastor now "Learn eachother's love language. What is your friendship philosophy?" Actions are louder than words. I choose to blindly forgive, and keep it moving. It does hurt because we should be able discuss things, and place our differences aside. As First Lady Tamia once expressed, “If I claim to have the Holy Ghost, and they claim to have the Holy Ghost, then what is there that we cannot work out?” (loosely quoted). Selah.

Love dwells inside of us. GOD dwells within us.

I have learned that I will not always receive apologies for EVERY wrong in my life. This is when I make the decision to either hold onto to burdens, or remain focused. Though I may be forgiving, I will not be forgetful. These lessons come to provide us with knowledge, and preparation for the future paths we will take.

I am valuable.

I am to be considered.

I choose to not let it get to me anymore.

I give it ALL over to GOD.

Remain focused.

Selah...♡

Meet RashellSelah

I am a Christian Blogger...

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
My Church Home

Praise Tabernacle International

"We are a Kingdom Church, that's transforming lives for Christ centered living."

1050 NW 43rd Avenue 

Plantation, FL 33313

Website: http://www.praiseti.org

Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page